Anthony Martial Manchester United
Anthony Martial will be confident of scoring more goals when Manchester United host Sunderland in an English Premier League gameReuters

With League Cup engagements providing the various managers an opportunity to give their main players a rest, it is back to the hustle and bustle of the English Premier League, with a Super Saturday, in particular, in store for this weekend.

The first match of the weekend is the biggest one as well, with Tottenham hosting Manchester City, still smarting from their home loss to West Ham last week.

Arsenal have a tricky away trip to Leciester City, while Anthony Martial will look to continue his scoring touch when Manchester United host beleaguered Sunderland.

Brendan Rodgers will pray for a good result against Aston Villa at Anfield, while the champions Chelsea will want to carry the momentum from their victory over Arsenal when they travel to St. James' Park to play second-from-bottom Newcastle United.

Below are the complete schedule of the matches, with a small preview, timings, dates, venues and predictions.

Saturday: Tottenham vs Manchester City (12.45 pm BST, 5.15 pm IST, 7.45 am ET) at White Hart Lane: Spurs saw a three-match winning run broken in midweek when a Mathieu Flamini brace helped Arsenal to League Cup victory. Mauricio Pochettino will recall plenty of his first-teamers, especially in defence, for this game, which will play a big role in deciding if Manchester City stay at the top or not.

Prediction: 2-1 to Manchester City

Leciester City vs Arsenal (3 pm BST, 7.30 pm IST, 10 am ET) at King Power Stadium: Leicester have been one of the surprise packages of this season so far, and lie in third place, two points ahead of Arsenal. Claudio Ranieri has the Foxes playing exciting, fast-paced football, and Arsenal will need to be tight at the back to avoid their third defeat of the season. Arsene Wenger's men will have regained some confidence from the 2-1 win over Spurs, and the fact that Leicester will attack them, might just suit their style of play.

Prediction: 2-2

Liverpool vs Aston Villa (3 pm BST, 7.30 pm IST, 10 am ET) at Anfield: Brendan Rodgers is under tremendous pressure, pressure which did not ease in midweek, with Liverpool needing penalties to find their way through League Two side Carlisle United. Winless in their last four Premier League game, the Reds need a victory over Tim Sherwood's men.

Prediction: 1-0 to Liverpool

Manchester United vs Sunderland (3 pm BST, 7.30 pm IST, 10 am ET) at Old Trafford: Louis Van Gaal's men finally seem to be finding their attacking groove, and with the Black Cats managing just two points all season, this has a United victory written all over it.

Prediction: 3-0 to Manchester United

Southampton vs Swansea City (3 pm BST, 7.30 pm IST, 10 am ET) at St. Mary's: The Saints were a little disappointing against Manchester United last weekend, and Ronaldo Koeman will demand a better performance, through the 90 minutes, against Swansea. The first loss of the season, to Watford, was followed by last weekend's 0-0 draw, and Garry Monk will want some better finishing from his side. Should be an exciting match.

Prediction: 2-2

Stoke City vs Bournemouth (3 pm BST, 7.30 pm IST, 10 am ET) at the Britannia: Stoke were expected to make a much brighter start than they have made, what with all the new promising signings. However, they are in the relegation zone at the moment, with just three points all season, and Bournemouth might just fancy an upset. Home conditions, though, could play its part, finally.

Prediction: 2-1 to Stoke City

West Ham United vs Norwich City (3 pm BST, 7.30 pm IST, 10 am ET) at Boleyn Ground: While Alex Neil's men have made a bright return to the Premier League, Slaven Bilic has already made his mark in England, with away victories over Arsenal, Liverpool and Manchester City. However, those results have been sandwiched by home losses to Bournemouth and Leicester City, and that is a course that Bilic will want to correct.

Prediction: 2-1 to West Ham United

Newcastle United vs Chelsea (5.30 pm BST, 10 pm IST, 12 pm ET) at St. James' Park: The Magpies have been abysmal this season, unable to win a single game so far, and after that controversial Arsenal match, a serene victory over Newcastle is just what Jose Mourinho will hope for.

Sunday: Watford vs Crystal Palace (4 pm BST, 8.30 pm IST, 11 am ET) at Vicarage Road: Watford and Crystal Palace have both made brightish starts to the new campaign, with both picking up nine points each from their first six matches. Palace have a penchant for performing well away from home, and this should be a fast-paces attacking game of football.

Prediction: 3-2 to Crystal Palace

Monday: West Bromwich Albion vs Everton (8 pm BST, 12.30 am IST, 3 pm ET) at the Hawthorns: West Brom have no entirely convinced this season, while Everton have blown hot and cold. If the Toffees manager a performance like the one against Chelsea, they should get the three points.

Prediction: 2-1 to Everton

Also read