Raheem Sterling Manchester City
Raheem Sterling will want to make an impression against his former teamReuters

Manchester City vs Liverpool is the match that grabs the eye as another English Premier League weekend rolls on after an international break.

Eight matches will be played on Saturday, with one apiece on Sunday and Monday. With the Champions League returning in midweek, all the top four teams from last season will feature in a Super Saturday which will be kicked off when Manchester United travel to Watford.

Louis Van Gaal might not be getting his team to play pretty football, but what cannot be denied is the fact that Manchester United are fourth, only two points behind the joint leaders Manchester City and Arsenal.

Another possession-happy-and-then-score-a-goal-somehow match is on the cards against Watford, who have proved to be really resilient under Quique Sanchez Flores. Their defence, like United's, is pretty good, and this looks like being another game of fine margins.

Chelsea and Arsenal play in the 3 pm (local time) kickoffs, with Jose Mourinho's men desperate for victory against Norwich, while Wenger's side travel to the Hawthorns to play Tony Pulis' West Bromwich Albion.

After another disappointing result, when they lost to Stoke City, it need hardly be said how important three points are for Chelsea on Saturday.

Stamford Bridge is far from a fortress this season, and nothing should stop Norwich from having a real go, but this really should be a game that Chelsea, in 16th, with 11 points from 12 matches, one less than their opponents, should win – but then, haven't we said that plenty of times before this season.

Arsenal did not have the greatest of matches against Tottenham before the international break, even if they did show the resilience to come from a goal down and take a point. Wenger still has quite a few injury problems, but he will hope for a better attacking performance against a West Brom side, who will definitely sit back with two banks of four and hope to hit their opponents on the counter.

Manchester City could find themselves in fourth place by the time they host Liverpool, if Leicester, Arsenal and Manchester United win their respective matches, cranking up the pressure on Manuel Pellegrini's men to get the better of Liverpool.

Jurgen Klopp suffered his first home defeat in the match before the international break, after Crystal Palace, who host Sunderland on Monday, left Anfield with a 2-1 win, and the pressure will be on Liverpool as well to come away with at least a point.

The spotlight will be firmly on Raheem Sterling, who left Liverpool in the summer under acrimonious circumstances. The fact that he is playing his former team at the Etihad rather than Anfield, though, should help in dialling down the pressure metre a little.

Sunday's only match is a fascinating London Derby as Tottenham host West Ham. Both teams are very much in the mix to finish in the top four, and this is a match that neither will want to lose. West Ham have been the away kings of this season, so Spurs will be wary of Slaven Bilic's men.

EPL schedule: Saturday, 21 November: Watford vs Manchester United (12.45 pm GMT, 6.15 pm IST, 7.45 am ET) at Vicarage Road.

West Brom vs Arsenal (3 pm GMT, 8.30 pm IST, 10 am ET) at the Hawthorns.

Chelsea vs Norwich City (3 pm GMT, 8.30 pm IST, 10 am ET) at Stamford Bridge.

Newcastle United vs Leicester City (3 pm GMT, 8.30 pm IST, 10 am ET) at St. James' Park.

Swansea City vs Bournemouth (3 pm GMT, 8.30 pm IST, 10 am ET) at Liberty Stadium.

Southampton vs Stoke City (3 pm GMT, 8.30 pm IST, 10 am ET) at St. Mary's.

Everton vs Aston Villa (3 pm GMT, 8.30 pm IST, 10 am ET) at Goodison Park.

Manchester City vs Liverpool (5.30 pm GMT, 11 pm IST, 12.30 pm ET) at the Etihad.

Sunday, 22 November: Tottenham vs West Ham (4 pm GMT, 9.30 pm IST, 11 am ET) at White Hart Lane.

Monday, 23 November: Crystal Palace vs Sunderland (8 pm GMT, 1.30 am IST (Tuesday), 3 pm ET) at Selhurst Park.

TV listings: India: Star Sports network. UK: BT Sport and Sky Sports. USA: NBCSN. Canada: TSN and Sportsnet. Australia: Fox Sports. Middle East and North Africa: Bein Sports.

Also read