Andy Murray
Andy Murray returns the ball to Joao Sousa of Portugal during in Dubai OpenReuters

Andy Murray played out a brilliant game against Portugal's Joao Sousa to set up a quarter final clash against Croatia's Borna Coric later today. Murray defeated Sousa in straight sets, 6-0 6-2 in just under an hour.

Murray's opponent Coric progressed into the quarters of the competition after Marcos Baghdatis retired during the final set tie-break to hand over the win to Coric, who will have a difficult time against the in-form Murray.

Murray has looked very comfortable in the tournament and a victory against Coric could see him facing Roger Federer in the semi-finals of the competition.

Roger Federer has always been one of the favourites during the Dubai Open, which he has won a number of times. The Swiss ace defeated Fernando Verdasco in straight sets, 6-4 and 6-3 in one hour to reach the quarter finals of the competition.

Fedex will face Richard Gasquet for a place in the final four. Gasquet fought it out against Bautista Agut, 4-6, 6-3 and 6-7 to set up a clash with Federer.

Federer did not look great in the initial phases of his game and even struggled against Verdasco, who was striking the ball clean. The Spaniard had even taken a 4-1 lead in the first set.

"It's not the first time it's ever happened to me, but it's a great comeback because I did feel that Fernando was hitting the ball well and came out and played very committed [and] serving well," said Federer, as quoted in ATP's official website.

But, overall the Swiss player was happy with how the match went.

Talking about his quarter finals clash against Gasquet, he said, "I'm looking forward to playing against him,"

All the top seeds in the competition have been playing well as Tomas Berdych and Novak Djokovic also reached the last eight of the competition.

Players such as Djokovic and Federer might have won the Dubai Open a number of times, but Murray is yet to win the title. Will 2015 prove to be his year?

The Scot needs to come up with an A class game if he is to win the competition this time around.

Where to Watch Live

Andy Murray Vs Borna Coric clash is scheduled for 11:00am GMT( 4:30 pm IST and 6:00 am ET) start.

Another quarter-final clash between Roger Federer Vs Richard Gasquet is scheduled for 3:00pm GMT( 8:30 pm IST and 10:00 am ET) start.

Viewers in India can watch it Live on Star Sports 4, while UK viewers can catch the action Live on Sky Sports 3 HD.

Viewers in UAE can witness it Live on Al Jazeera and people in the USA can watch it Live on ESPN 3.

Also read