tottenham
Tottenham's Son Heung-min, Kevin Wimmer and Michel Vorm during training at the CSKA Arena in MoscowReuters

Russian side CSKA Moscow take on Premier League side Tottenham Hotspur in the group stages of the UEFA Champions League 2016-17 on Tuesday at the Arena CSK. Spurs are drawn alongside Monaco, Bayer Leverkusen and the Russian team in Group E of the European competition this time around.

Spurs have a major worry as star striker Harry Kane is ruled out of the fixture owing to an ankle injury. Not only that, Mauricio Pochettino's side are depleted further with injuries to fullback Danny Rose and midfielders Eric Dier, Mousa Dembele and Moussa Sissoko.

The Argentine football coach is however confident that the injuries will prove to be no setback for his team. "We've signed several strong players to increase the competition in the team and now despite the injuries we're still a competitive side," said Pochettino. "Now we need to improve our performance, we need to win on Tuesday. It's very important to get all three points. We know it will be a very tough game but in our minds we want to get three points," he added.

Spurs are second in the Premier League at the moment and also come into the match at the back of a 2-1 win against Middlesbrough, but they suffered a loss against Monaco in their previous encounter in the Champions League.

As for CSKA, they come into the Champions League game at the back of a 2-2 draw against Bayer Leverkusen in their previous European fixture.

Schedule

CSKA Moscow vs Tottenham Hotspur is scheduled to kick off at 12:15 a.m. IST [Wednesday] (7:45 p.m. BST, 2:45 p.m. EST) on Sept. 27.

How to watch

India: TV: Ten 1. Live streaming: ten sports live.

UK: TV: BT Sport 3. Live streaming: BT Sport live.

USA: TV: Fox Sports 2. Live streaming: Fox Sports Go.

Russia: TV: Match TV Game. Live streaming: NTV Football.