Lionel Messi Argentina
Lionel Messi and Argentina have been in great form in this Copa America CentenarioReuters

The Copa America Centenario group business is done, with Brazil the biggest casualty, while most of the other bigwigs made it to the quarterfinals. After 24 matches, Argentina still look the best bet for the Copa America title, even if the likes of Ecuador, Chile, Mexico, USA and Colombia will want to have their say.

Here is a look at the four quarterfinals, with the schedule, time, dates, venues and TV listings.

Quarterfinal 1: USA vs Ecuador: One of the most difficult-to-call matches of the quarterfinals. USA, after a poor start against Colombia, roared back in style with an impressive win over Costa Rica, before seeing off the challenge of Paraguay to seal their place in the quarterfinals. Jurgen Klinsmann has taken those critics off his back for a while with those victories, but they will come right back again, if the Americans fall against Ecuador.

The South Americans started their Copa America 2016 campaign with a 0-0 draw against Brazil, before another draw, this time 1-1, followed against Peru. A comprehensive 4-0 beating of Haiti, though, put them in this match against USA, and if they play to their potential, a place in the semifinals could be on the cards. Of course, the same could be said of the Americans as well.

Date: Thursday, June 16.

Time: 9.30 p.m. ET (2.30 a.m. BST, 7 a.m. IST).

Venue: CenturyLink Field, Seattle.

Quarterfinal 2: Peru vs Colombia: Brazil will say it should have been them playing the Colombians, after they were knocked out by Peru in controversial fashion. But, the latter will not care about that, and all their concentration will now be on beating James Rodriguez and Colombia. Jose Pekerman's men started the tournament off with a fabulous win over USA, before sealing their place in the last-eight courtesy a 2-1 result over Paraguay. A much-changed side went down to Costa Rica in their last group game, but with all the big guns expected to return, Colombia will be the big favourites to move into the semifinals.

Date: Friday, June 17.

Time: 8 p.m. ET (1 a.m. BST, 5.30 a.m. IST).

Venue: MetLife Stadium, East Rutherford.

Quarterfinal 3: Argentina vs Venezuela: Argentina have looked irresistible at times, and that is without Lionel Messi having to play too much. The Barcelona forward missed the opening win over Chile, before coming on in the second half against Panama to score a wonderful hat-trick. Messi was, again, only a substitute, as Argentina capped off a brilliant group campaign in the Copa America Centenario with a 3-0 win over Bolivia.

Venezuela have exceeded expectations to reach the quarterfinals from a group that also had Mexico and Uruguay. Their win over Uruguay will give them a lot of confidence and if Venezuela can stay compact at the back and frustrate Argentina, an upset could be possible. But, with Messi and Argentina in this kind of form, this looks like going only one way.

Date: Saturday, June 18.

Time: 7 p.m. ET (12 a.m. BST, 4.30 a.m. IST).

Venue: Gillette Stadium, Foxborough.

Quarterfinal 4: Mexico vs Chile: The most exciting of the four quarterfinals. Mexico have been outstanding ever since Juan Carlos Osorio has taken over and they exerted their dominance in Group C with dominant displays against Uruguay and Jamaica. While they only managed a draw against Venezuela in their last game, El Tri look really dangerous. Chile will know that, and while they have stumbled a little to the quarterfinals, courtesy victories in their last two matches, the return to form in front of goal of Alexis Sanchez and Eduardo Vargas bodes well. Vidal, Sanchez and Vargas need to shine if Chile are to beat Mexico.

Date: Saturday, June 18.

Time: 10 p.m. ET (3 a.m. BST, 7.30 a.m. IST).

Venue: Levi's Stadium, Santa Clara.

TV listings: India: Sony ESPN /HD. USA: Fox Sports. Mexico: TDN, Azteca and Canal 5. South America and Latin America: DirecTV. Canada: Univision. UK: Premier Sports. Singapore: Singtel. Hong Kong: Now TV. Thailand: True Sport. France and Australia: Bein Sports. Spain: Canal+.

Also read
Quick Links