"Clash Royale" got a new July update.Twitter/ClashRoyale

"Clash Royale," the freemium mash-up between tower defence and collectible card game from Supercell, received a new July update to the game that added several new features like tournaments, new Cards, Frozen Peak Arena, Legendaries and more. The update for "Clash Royale" was released on July 4.

Following the update, Supercell announced that on July 7, during a short maintenance break, it deployed bug fixes, and brought new features that improve the Tournament.

In its official forum post, Supercell noted that the update increases the number of players who can join smaller tournaments. It further explained that this particular update would lower the size of the chest, which would allow more players to win the chests and thus more cards in the tournament's prize pool.

Supercell also said in a note that most of its Tournament chests have a lower number of cards as the company had designed it in such a way that it would give players higher chances of getting epics and legendaries.

Here is the changelog from the latest update:

500 Gem Tournament

  • Capacity increased to 100 players (from 50)
  • Top 40 win a Tournament Chest (from 20)

1,000 Gem Tournament

  • Capacity increased to 150 players (from 80)
  • Top 70 win a Tournament Chest (from 40)

2,000 Gem Tournament

  • Capacity increased to 200 players (from 120)
  • Top 90 win a Tournament Chest (from 60)

5,000 Gem Tournament

  • Capacity increased to 250 players (from 200)
  • Top 100 win a Tournament Chest (stays the same)

Supercell also revealed that it would be reducing the chest timers for 4-12 card chests from the current four hours to three hours.

It also noted that the ongoing tournament's capacity would not be affected, but the update changes would affect chests. All tournaments would be paused during the maintenance break.

Supercell also assured players of "Clash Royale" that this is version 1.1. and that it has a "lot of ideas" of improving the tournaments. These changes may be eventually deployed when they are crystallised.

"Clash Royale" Tournament Week

Supercell has announced that players of "Clash Royale" can tune to the livestream listed below and join the tournament. They can also watch it and chance upon prizes.

English language streams:

July 4

1 p.m. EST // 19:00 CEST: Galadon
4 p.m. EST // 22:00 CEST: Phonecats
8 p.m. EST // 02:00 CEST: Orange Juice
12 a.m. EST // 06:00 CEST: TheRumHam

July 5

8 a.m. EST // 14:00 CEST: Bootramp
12 p.m. EST // 18:00 CEST: Orange Juice
4 p.m. EST // 22:00 CEST: Thatsadmirable
8 p.m. EST // 02:00 CEST: WizRa
12 a.m. EST // 06:00 CEST: Godsonftw

July 6

12 p.m. EST // 18:00 CEST: MonsterDFace
4 p.m. EST // 22:00 CEST: Galadon
8 p.m. EST // 02:00 CEST: ClashwithAsh
12 a.m. EST // 06:00 CEST: Abrownbag

July 7

8 a.m. EST // 14:00 CEST: Reversal
12 p.m. EST // 18:00 CEST: Cruecial
4 p.m. EST // 22:00 CEST: Nickatnyte
8 p.m. EST // 02:00 CEST: Hyphonix
12 a.m. EST // 06:00 CEST: BenTimm1

July 8

8 a.m. EST // 14:00 CEST: Ash
12 p.m. EST // 18:00 CEST: Koopatroopa787
4 p.m. EST // 22:00 CEST: Phonecats
8 p.m. EST // 02:00 CEST: Beaker
12 a.m. EST // 06:00 CEST: ClashOnGan

July 9

8 a.m. EST // 14:00 CEST: Supyonamesjosh
12 p.m. EST // 18:00 CEST: TheGameHuntah
4 p.m. EST // 22:00 CEST: SuperMagicalCup
12 a.m. EST // 06:00 CEST: StarSuperKai
All day: Reddit MEGA Tournament Qualifier

July 10

12 p.m. EST // 18:00 CEST: Streamer All-Star Tournament
4 p.m. EST // 22:00 CEST: Reddit MEGA Top 64 Finals

Other language streams:

July 4

2 p.m. EST // 20:00 CEST: byViruZz (Spanish)
2 p.m. EST // 20:00 CEST: Vosketal (French)
2 p.m. EST // 20:00 CEST: DonJon (German)
8 p.m. BRT // 01:00 CEST: Nery (Brazilian Portuguese)

 July 5

2 p.m. EST // 20:00 CEST: Alvaro845 (Spanish)
2 p.m. EST // 20:00 CEST: Vosketal (French)
2 p.m. EST // 20:00 CEST: Stratera (Turkish)
2 p.m. EST // 20:00 CEST: Royal Helsinki Cup (Finnish)
8 p.m. BRT // 01:00 CEST: Gordinho (Brazilian Portuguese)

 July 6

2 p.m. EST // 20:00 CEST: EclypsiaTV (French)
8 p.m. BRT // 01:00 CEST: Gelliclash (Brazilian Portuguese)

 July 7

2 p.m. EST // 20:00 CEST: Trymacs (German)
2 p.m. EST // 20:00 CEST: BFA (French)
8 p.m. BRT // 01:00 CEST: Brunoclash (Brazilian Portuguese)

July 8

1 p.m. EST // 19:00 CEST: Stratera (Turkish)
2 p.m. EST // 20:00 CEST: Lichtle (German)

July 9

2 p.m. EST // 20:00 CEST: Royal Helsinki Cup (Finnish)
4 p.m. BRT // 01:00 CEST: Brunoph (Brazilian Portuguese)
All day: Reddit MEGA Tournament Qualifier (Spanish)
All day: Reddit MEGA Tournament Qualifier (Italian)
All day: Reddit MEGA Tournament Qualifier (French)

Also read