Cristiano Ronaldo Real Madrid
Cristiano Ronaldo returns to his former team nearing a couple of major landmarksReuters

Matchday 5 of the Uefa Champions League comes with plenty of big games, including the group decider between Arsenal and PSG. With only two games remaining in the group stages, there are a lot of permutations and combinations in play in terms of qualification to the last 16 and sealing top spot.

That top spot is what will be on offer when Arsenal play PSG. The reverse fixture in Paris ended 1-1, which means the team that wins at the Emirates on Wednesday will top Group A and possibly avoid a title contender in the round of 16.

PSG were the better team when the two sides met on Matchday One, with Edinson Cavani, in particular, missing a whole host of chances. Unai Emery, though, has had more time to work with his team now and is expecting a more clinical performance from his side.

"There are things we will change, mainly because we are a better team now," Emery said when asked what will be the difference between this game and the previous one. "It's a game with a big stage and great football players – that's the beauty of it."

There will be plenty of entertainment elsewhere as well, with Cristiano Ronaldo two goals away from reaching the 100 mark in all UEFA club competitions. If he hits five against his former club Sporting Lisbon – quite possible for the Real Madrid superstar – he will reach the century mark in Champions League matches alone.

The other interesting aspect of Matchday 5 is Leicester City. While they continue to struggle in their Premier League title defence, Claudio Ranieri's side have been impressive in Europe, winning three and drawing one of their four matches so far. A point is all they need against Club Brugge to qualify for the round of 16.

There is plenty at stake in Group H and Group C, with heavyweights Juventus, Manchester City and Barcelona looking to seal their places in the next round. City, coming off a fantastic 3-1 victory over Barcelona, can go through with another three points against Borussia Monchengladbach, while Barca will join them in the knockout stages with victory over Celtic.

Sevilla will look to not just qualify, but clinch top spot in Group H as well by beating Juventus, who themselves will go through with a win in Seville.

Group D is now all about top spot, with Bayern Munich and Atletico Madrid battling it out. Atletico have the upper hand having won all four of their matches so far, including the one against Bayern.

Uefa Champions League schedule: Matchday 5.

Time: All matches 8.45pm CET, 7.45pm GMT, 2.45pm ET, 1.15am IST (next day), unless mentioned.

Tuesday, November 22:

Group E: CSKA Moscow vs Bayer Leverkusen (6pm CET, 5pm GMT, 12pm ET, 10.30pm IST).

Monaco vs Tottenham.

Group F: Borussia Dortmund vs Legia Warsaw.

Sporting Lisbon vs Real Madrid.

Group G: FC Copenhagen vs FC Porto.

Leicester City vs Club Brugge.

Group H: Sevilla vs Juventus.

Dinamo Zagreb vs Lyon.

Wednesday, November 23:

Group A: Arsenal vs PSG.

Ludogorets vs FC Basel.

Group B: Besiktas vs Benfica (6.45pm CET, 5.45pm GMT, 12.45pm ET, 11.15am IST).

Napoli vs Dynamo Kyiv.

Group C: Borussia Monchengladbach vs Manchester City.

Celtic vs Barcelona.

Group D: FC Rostov vs Bayern Munich (6pm CET, 5pm GMT, 12pm ET, 10.30pm IST).

Atletico Madrid vs PSV Eindhoven.

TV guide: India: Ten 1, Ten 2, Ten 3 and Ten 1 HD. UK: BT Sport. USA: Fox Sports. Australia, France, Indonesia, North Africa, Middle East, Philippines: Bein Sports. Canada: TSN and Bein Sports.

Also read