Cristiano Ronaldo Real Madrid
Cristiano Ronaldo looks primed to fire Real Madrid into the last 16 of the Champions LeagueReuters

With the winning touch and panache in front of goal back again, Manchester City will hope for a different result when they play Barcelona one more time as another matchday of the Uefa Champions League rumbles on.

The last time these two teams met, on Matchday 3, Lionel Messi made the ridiculously-good look simple as Barcelona fired four goals past City. Pep Guardiola might have had a night to forget on return to his former club, but expect this match at the Etihad to be a lot closer.

While Manchester City vs Barcelona is the undoubted standout of Matchday Four, there are plenty of other interesting matches as well on reverse fixtures week. The beauty of these reverse fixtures is that it gives some of the teams an immediate opportunity to right a wrong, to bounce back from a disappointing result or to assert their dominance once more and send a message across to the rest of the competition.

Wanting to do just that will be Arsenal, who thumped Ludogorets 6-0 at the Emirates in their last Champions League match. Arsene Wenger will know a similar result might not be possible, but the manager will want his team to garner all three points when they play the Bulgarian side away on Tuesday.

With PSG also on seven points from three matches, Arsenal cannot afford to drop points against Ludogorets, while the French champions will be thinking along the same lines as well when they travel to Switzerland to face FC Basel.

A win for both PSG and Arsenal – at least one of them need to win and the other to avoid defeat -- will guarantee them progress into the last 16, so there is plenty of motivation for the sides when they play their respective opponents on Tuesday.

Hoping to do the same will be Borussia Dortmund and Real Madrid, with the two teams guaranteed a place in the knockout stage of the Champions League if they manage to pick up all three points against Sporting and Legia Warsaw respectively.

Legia will be wary of facing the European champions, especially considering Ronaldo is coming off a hat-trick at the weekend and Gareth Bale will have a point to prove after reportedly agreeing a new contract with the club which makes him the highest paid footballer in the world.

UEFA Champions League schedule: Matchday 4.

Time (all times same unless specifically mentioned): 8.45pm CET, 7.45pm GMT, 3.45pm ET, 1.15 am IST (next day).

Tuesday:

Group A:

Ludogorets vs Arsenal.

FC Basel vs PSG.

Group B:

Besiktas vs Napoli (6.45pm CET, 5.45pm GMT, 1.45pm ET, 11.15pm IST).

Benfica vs Dynamo Kyiv.

Group C:

Borussia Monchengladbach vs Celtic.

Manchester City vs Barcelona.

Wednesday:

Group E:

Tottenham vs Bayer Leverkusen.

Monaco vs CSKA Moscow.

Group F:

Borussia Dortmund vs Sporting Lisbon.

Legia Warsaw vs Real Madrid.

Group G:

FC Porto vs Club Brugge.

FC Copenhagen vs Leicester City.

Group H:

Sevilla vs Dinamo Zagreb.

Juventus vs Lyon.

TV Guide:

India: Ten 1, Ten 2, Ten 3 and Ten 1 HD. UK: BT Sport. USA: Fox Sports. Canada: TSN and Bein Sports. Australia, France, Indonesia, North Africa, Middle East, Philippines: Bein Sports.

Also read