Ricardo Quaresma Besiktas
Benfica forward Ricardo Quaresma celebrates after scoring against Napoli, November 1, 2016Reuters

Besiktas and Benfica will look to confirm their qualification from an enticing Group B of the Champions League. The two teams meet knowing that a win should put them in a position to move into the round of 16.

It is as tight as they come in Group B at the moment, with three teams slugging it out for the two qualification places. Benfica currently lead the standings with seven points from four matches, while Napoli also have the same number of points. Besiktas are a point behind in third.

Benfica will definitely seal a place in the last 16 with a win on Wednesday, while Besiktas must hope that Napoli are held to at least a draw by Dynamo Kyiv, while winning this match themselves, to confirm their place in the knockout stages.

Coming into this game in good form – they have won five of their last six games in the Turkish league and are unbeaten in the Champions League so far – Besiktas manager Senol Gunes is hopeful of a solid performance against the Portuguese champions.

"Our aim is the same as ever – beautiful football and a good result," Gunes said. "After four games, we have yet to be outclassed by any of our Champions League opponents.

"We are doing good things both in the league and in the Champions League. Benfica, just like Napoli, are a side that defend well and use the flanks very well. They are a side that respond very quickly when they lose the ball. We need to pick a team that can handle the pressure of this game."

Besiktas handled the pressure really well in the reverse fixture, finding a way to pick up a 1-1 draw courtesy a 93rd minute equaliser from Anderson Talisca, who, ironically, is on loan from Benfica. The Portuguese side will hope their own player does not come back to haunt them a second time.

Benfica will move into the next round with a win, and the last thing they will want is to take qualification to the last match, when they meet Italian side Napoli.

"We are up against an impressive side but we are focused only on progressing from this group," Benfica manager Rui Vitoria said. "We have played four 'finals' already and now we have two left.

"It will be a tough game. Besiktas have some quality players, well known across the world, but my side will give their all."

Where to Watch Live

Besiktas vs Benfica is scheduled for a 6.45pm CET (5.45pm GMT, 11.15pm IST, 12.45pm ET) start. Live Streaming and TV information is below.

India: TV: No live coverage. Live Streaming: Ten Sports live.

Turkey: TV: Idman and Tivibu Spor.

Portugal: TV: Sport TV1. 

UK: TV: BT Sport Xtra.

USA: TV: ESPN3. Live Streaming: Foxsoccer2go and Watch ESPN.

Also read