Apple 2015 Event Final Roundup: What To Expect On 9 September?
Apple 2015 Event Final Roundup: What To Expect On 9 September? (screen-shot)

American technology giant Apple Inc. is all set to announce the 2015 series flagship iPhone 6S in a few hours' time.

The company has confirmed that the event will begin with Keynote presentation at the popular Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco on 9 September, 10:00 am PDT (10:30 pm IST).

For the uninitiated, the aforementioned hall has a staggering seating capacity of close to 7000, making Apple's forthcoming event the biggest to date in the company's device launch history.

Like last year, Apple will be streaming the webcast of keynote speech and also the unveiling of the smart-device online.

The interesting thing to note is that the company for the first time has decided to stream launch event on rival Microsoft's Windows PCs. Previously webcast could only be watched on Apple devices via Safari browser.

[Note: Live streaming uses Apple's HTTP Live Streaming (HLS) technology. HLS requires an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch with Safari on iOS 7.0 or later, a Mac with Safari 6.0.5 or later on OS X v10.8.5 or later, or a PC with Microsoft Edge on Windows 10. Streaming via Apple TV requires a second- or third-generation Apple TV with software 6.2 or later.]

How to Watch Apple iPhone 6S launch event on Microsoft Windows PC:

Windows based PC users can watch new Apple iPhone 6S launch event live on the newly released web-browser Microsoft Edge. This means the computer must be running the latest Windows 10 which comes integrated with Microsoft Edge browser.

The standalone Microsoft Edge app is yet to be made available in the market, but there is simple trick to run the browser via virtual machine software on Windows 8 and other versions, said a web developer, Moahamad Eh (courtesy, Quora).

[Disclaimer: This procedure is very technical and should be performed by a person with sound knowledge of manual software installation on PC. If the step-by-step installation process is not followed properly, there are chances of the program not getting installed properly. Users are also advised to pay close attention while downloading software. There is chance for users unsuspectingly download a malware. Computer must be equipped with latest Anti-virus firmware. IBTimes India cannot be held responsible for any damage or claims from readers if the procedure does not yield the required results. Hence, users are advised to proceed with caution.]

Step 1: Go to this link: Virtual Machine (VM), Windows Virtual PC & BrowserStack : MSEdgeDev
Step 2: Select the Virtual machine (Microsoft Edge)
Step 3: Select platform you like, then download .
[Source: Microsoft Edge | dev: Test Microsoft Edge and versions of IE6 through IE11 using free virtual machines you download and manage locally.]

If you think, the aforementioned procedure is tedious, its alright we have another method, which is much simpler.(courtesy, Redmond Pie)

Windows v8.1 or older PC users just install VLC player and perform a couple of easy steps in order to live-stream this event:

Step 1: Once done with the download and installation of the VLC player on the PC , launch the VLC player and open Media  and  tap Open Network Stream and select Network section.

Step 2: There, just copy paste this URL[] and watch the iPhone 6S launch live on ypur PC.

Highlights of the Apple 2015 Launch Event:

Apple iPhone 6S & iPhone 6S Plus:

Both 4.7-inch iPhone 6S and the 5.5-inch iPhone 6S Plus are said come with identical hardware (except battery) such as airplane grade 7000 series Aluminium casing, Apple's proprietary A9 SoC (System on Chip), 2GB RAM, 12mp main camera with 4K video recording ability and a 5mp front snapper with selfie software.

Key feature includes 3D Touch Display, which is an advanced version of second-generation Force Touch technology first introduced in Apple Watch.

Read more: Apple iPhone 6S Series Final Round-up; Expected Features, Release Date, Price Details [Everything you Need to Know]

Apple iPad Pro and iPad Mini 4:

Word on the street is that Apple might ditch the annual new iPad announcement in October and advance the launch event to September.

It is learnt that the company might unveil the new iPad Pro with 12.9-inch 2,732 x 2,048p display and the smaller 7.9-inch based fourth generation iPad Mini 4. Both are believed to boast of Force Touch technology.

Read More: Apple 2015 Event Final Round-up: What to Expect on 9 September?

Other announcements include new Apple TV set-top box, iOS 9 and Watch OS 2.

Apple iCar:

Rumours of Apple's secret project on self-driving iCar have been gaining momentum since the start of the year.

With the Apple 2015 event taking place in such a huge hall, many are betting that the company might at least officially confirm that Apple iCar is under works and will be released whenever it is ready. For instance, Apple announced the new Watch in September 2014, but it was released to the stores only in April this year.

Will we get to see iCar as the new addition to its iconic product portfolio? Our guess is as good as yours. We just have to wait for a few more hours to really know what Apple has in store for us.

Read more: Apple Hires Expert from Tesla; Self-Driven 'iCar' Launch Soon

Set your Clocks for the Apple Launch Event 2015 Coverage Timing Details:

City Time Time-Zone
San Francisco (U.S.A. – California) Wednesday 09 September 2015, 10:00:00 am PDT
New York (U.S.A. - New York) Wednesday 09 September 2015, 13:00:00 pm EDT
Ottawa (Canada- Ontario) Wednesday 09 September 2015, 13:00:00 pm EDT
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil – Rio de Janeiro) Wednesday 09 September 2015, 14:00:00 am BRT
London (United Kingdom – England) Wednesday 09 September 2015, 18:00:00 pm GMT
Paris (France) Wednesday 09 September 2015, 19:00:00 pm CET
Berlin (Germany) Wednesday 09 September 2015, 19:00:00 pm CET
Barcelona (Spain) Wednesday 09 September 2015, 19:00:00 pm CET
Amsterdam (Netherlands) Wednesday 09 September 2015, 19:00:00 pm CET
Johannesburg (South Africa) Wednesday 09 September 2015, 19:00:00 pm SAST
Moscow (Russia) Wednesday 09 September 2015, 20:00:00 pm MSK
Abu Dhabi (United Arab Emirates - Abu Dhabi) Wednesday 09 September 2015, 21:00:00 pm GST
Islamabad (Pakistan) Wednesday 09 September 2015, 22:00:00 pm PKT
New Delhi (India – Delhi) Wednesday 09 September 2015, 22:30:00 pm IST
Indonesia (Jakarta) Thursday 10 September 2015, 00:00:00 am WIB
Thailand (Bangkok) Thursday 10 September 2015, 00:00:00 am ICT
Beijing (China - Beijing Municipality) Thursday 10 September 2015, 01:00:00 am CST
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Thursday 10 September 2015, 01:00:00 am HKT
Singapore (Singapore) Thursday 10 September 2015, 01:00:00 am SGT
Taipei (Taiwan) Thursday 10 September 2015, 01:00:00 am CST
Seoul (South Korea) Thursday 10 September 2015, 02:00:00 am KST
Tokyo (Japan) Thursday 10 September 2015, 02:00:00 am JST
Canberra (Australia - Australian Capital Territory) Friday 10 September 2015, 03:00:00 am AEDT

o Erase Iphone DataVideojug Networks - Gadgets and Gears (Technology) via Ventuno

Also read
Quick Links