Winner of the 2015 Champion of Champions snooker tournament, Neil Robertson, is set to feature in the 2016 edition of the tournament on Tuesday in CoventryReuters

Champion of Champions snooker veteran Ronnie O'Sullivan has become the first player to enter the semifinals of the prestigious snooker tournament this year. This is the sixth edition of the non-ranking snooker tournament, organised by the World Professional Billiards and Snooker Association and Matchroom Sport.

O'Sullivan, who won the competition in the 2013 and the 2014 edition, is looking to make a mark this year at the Ricoh Arena in Coventry, England.

While the Day 1 on Monday saw O'Sullivan come strongly from Group Three following 4-2 and 6-2 wins over Robin Hull and Martin Gould, respectively, Tuesday sees the Group One in action, featuring defending champion Neil Robertson, Stuart Bingham, Ding Junhui and Allister Carter.

The winners from a total of four groups will be competing in the knockouts of the tournament. The players for the 2016 Champion of Champions snooker tournament are previous year's winner, winners of rankings events as well as winners of non-rankings events, including the 2016 Masters, 2016 Championship League and 2016 China Championship.

The winner of the tournament fetches a prize money of £100,000, while the runner-up gets £50,000.

Schedule of matches for Tuesday November 8

1pm GMT (6:30 pm IST) - Neil Robertson v Stuart Bingham

Not before 2pm GMT (7:30 pm IST) - Ding Junhui v Allister Carter

7pm GMT (12:30 am IST [Wednesday]) - Robertson/Bingham v Ding/Carter

Where to watch live

India: No telecast

UK: TV: ITV4. Live streaming: ITV Player

Live score: Twitter